Follow the group on Twitter @SchaeferLab

January 15, 2019
Congrats to Laura for winning the 2019 Patrick and Jana Eilers Graduate Student Fellowship for Energy Related Research! Also congrats to Emily and Seancarlos for selection for the 2019 Vincent P. Slatt Fellowship for Undergraduate Research in Energy Systems and Processes! See the press release here.

November 13, 2018
Hunter’s paper has been chosen for the front cover of Macromolecules!


October 28, 2018
We are busy this week at AIChE.

October 23, 2018
Morgan presents a poster at the Frontiers of Chemical Engineering Symposium at NC State University. Way to go, Morgan!

October 6, 2018
Hunter wins a poster award at the ND-Purdue Soft Matter & Polymers Symposium!

September 20, 2018
A new paper by the Phillip and Guo groups with support from the Schaefer group is out in the Journal of Membrane Science.

July 10, 2018
Dr. Schaefer presents at the TSRC Molecular Mechanisms in Electrochemical Energy Storage conference in beautiful Telluride, Colorado.

June 26, 2018
Dr. Schaefer presents the group's work at the International Symposium on Polymer Electrolytes (ISPE-16) in Yokohama, Japan!

June 7, 2018
Clay and Morgan's paper has been published open access in the Batteries Special Issue Recent Advances in Post-Lithium Ion Batteries. 

May 31, 2018
Laura's paper has been accepted to Chemistry of Materials!  Find it here.

ChemMater_2018_toc image.png


May 21, 2018
Great work by @NDCBE undergrads @celmore25 and @mseidler2 now out in preprint! Our first foray into DFT with @profwschneider :)

May 20, 2018
Congrats to Connor, off to battery company A123 Systems! First Schaefer group undergrad graduated @NDCBE!

May 17, 2018
Lengthy peer-review processes are, well, lengthy. So we are embracing the preprint. Thanks @ChemRxiv! Check out our work on Electrolytes for Magnesium Batteries Using Sulfone–Ether Mixtures.

May 13, 2018
Hunter Ford presents "Crosslinked Ionomer Films for Use As Magnesium-Sulfur Battery Cathode Coatings" at the 233rd ECS Meeting in Seattle, WA

April 23, 2018
Congrats to @NDCBE undergrads Morgan Seidler @mseidler2 and Colin Brankin, Slatt Fellowship winners! Funds will support their travel to present @SchaeferLab research at the 2018 AIChE annual meeting. @ChEnected Thanks to @NotreDameEnergy!